Zalando SE: Annual General Meeting 2019

BERLIN, MAY 22, 2019 // The Annual General Meeting of Zalando SE today elected Cristina Stenbeck, Mariella Röhm-Kottmann and Kelly Bennett as new members to the Supervisory Board, thus following the recommendation of the Nomination Committee. Lothar Lanz, Dominik Asam and Shanna Prevé retired from the Supervisory Board. As recommended by the Nomination Committee Anders Holch Povlsen, Jørgen Madsen Lindemann and Alexander Samwer have been re-elected for another term to the Supervisory Board.

During the Supervisory Board meeting following the Annual General Meeting, Cristina Stenbeck was elected Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board. Mariella Röhm-Kottmann was elected Chairwoman of the Audit Committee.

Cristina Stenbeck says: “I am proud to have been a part of Zalando’s growth story for the better part of 10 years. I have backed its strategic direction and have remained close to the Management Board during critical points of their development. This time is no different. Alongside my Supervisory Board colleagues, I endorse the platform strategy and look forward to personally ensuring that we stay close to our customers, continue to innovate and ensure we remain focused on building the starting point for fashion. On behalf of the Supervisory Board and Zalando shareholders, I would again like to thank Lothar Lanz, Dominik Asam and Shanna Prevé for their enormous commitment of time, energy and highly relevant domain expertise that they brought so effectively to the work of the Supervisory Board.”

All further motions, including the discharge of the Management and Supervisory Board, were confirmed by the Annual General Meeting with the necessary majorities. In total, 86.84% of the share capital with voting rights was present.

The detailed voting results for the individual agenda items of the Annual General Meeting are published on

Media Inquiries

Linda Hübner
Corporate Communications
+49 (0)152 21817372

Investor/Analyst Inquiries

Patrick Kofler
Investor Relations
+49 (0)30 20968 1584